V-Day is observed every day worldwide ( not just on Feb-14th )

Break the Chain video

My story…
Bully-Molester encounters during grades 3-4 (spanning ~6months)

PREVIEW

A FB posting by Shannyn Moore brought out my feelings toward child molesters….and my personal experience….as a matter of fact, you can see me ‘wade’ in with a couple of brief comments before I get into the lengthy comment venting feelings…. It was a little tearful to type and repeated myself a few times, but overall I felt good by the time I finished sharing ….felt that perhaps the sharing might ignite a spark somewhere that will affect positive changes.

BTW,… Difficult for victims to speak up because of the hideousness and painfully memories/scars…. I am 59-yo now, but one never forgets stuff like this. Great feeling though to stop these monsters. Truly monsters of which nightmares are made. I apologize if you find this offensive but it should make you feel uncomfortable enough to take action toward helping to end this behavior… No matter how small the action…. To get started…. Follow the 3 steps outlined below…

♥1. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~Read this,& check your feelings on the subject

Image

Shannyn Moore, I wrote a column:

While discussing the “medically necessary abortion” bill, Coghill asked, “Why wouldn’t somebody (promptly report rape or incest)?”

Doctor Coghill, oh, sorry, you’re not a doctor.

Mr. Coghill, sir, you are either willfully daft or cruel.

As one Alaskan put it this week, “If Coghill doesn’t know why women might not promptly report rape or sexual abuse, maybe he should call the pope.”

Shannyn Moore: Legislature failing at vetting bad bills……

A friend of mine just returned from Juneau. “Shanny, it’s a scary ride down there. The wheels are still on the bus, but the brake lines have been cut.”

Suzanne Hickman shared. good one (as usual) shannyn.

Merwyn Ambrose Question to Sen. Johnny: Are yiu saying that you no longer rape your wife?

Cue Johnny’ s denial, “I have never raped my wife!”

Question: Why haven’t we heard that from LuAnn?

Don Liston Merwyn, is it your complete lack of respect for others that inspires you to write things like this on Facebook?

♣Sue Hite Well said Shannyn!

♣Sue Hite “Willfully daft or cruel”… soooo very true!!! Coghill should be ashamed to show his face in public, then again…he is a totally unaware, dense, daft…jerk.

♣Sue Hite Ok Shannyn, pardon me but this Coghill nut-job has me torqued… Thus, I feel the need to come out of my shell & vent about him …along with a personal public statement of my own…

Over several months spanning grades 3-4 I experienced bullying & molestation by a teenaged boy both at school & on the bus… Luckily, a combination of my kicking, hitting, biting & fighting with the guy’s premature abilities prevented actual rape…but the assault was scary enough…. cause at that age I did not understand what was happening… Not a clue. I never told anyone about it until many years later… Upon learning of his death in a car accident, I blurted out ‘could not have happened to a nicer person’ to my parents… They said ‘don’t be rude’… which lead me to tell them about it….will never forget how my Dad’s voice sounded when he reacted with simply a low sounding “ooh No”….after months of crap from that guy I was too afraid to tell anyone…just did not understand how to handle it…but knew he needed to be stopped… Finally I turned him in to the librarian for not letting me pass on the staircase while on an errand for my teacher…he was skipping class, I was a nerd on a teacher’s errand…he threatened to take his pants down on the stairs, laughed that I would never get away..cannot express how trapped & angry I felt….so I told him to let me pass or I would tell the librarian…he did not, so I told… Known for her strictness she literally flew to my rescue…he was still on the staircase, probably thinking I would chicken out… Am forever grateful that she grabbed him by the collar & hauled him to the principal….and that was just for not letting me pass on the staircase (can only imagine if she knew the rest)…at any rate, the boy never bothered me again…thank God! I was very happy! Especially glad not to be forced to sit with him on the bus and listen to his filthy mouth…total scum.

As an aside, that neighbor boy used to help get up hay on the farm… I recall all the kids watching at the barn as he let us pet the mouse he’d caught…it was the cutest thing…as we gushed about it’s cuteness…this boy swiftly…as we watched in horror (no time to look away or get away)…took out his pocket knife and tortured/killed this little defenseless mouse….I have often wondered how many other defenseless creatures he harmed…clearly I was not the only one.

With that prefaced confession, I feel it is a mean thing for me to say here…but IMO…. Coghill needs this same type of experience in order to check his feelings/ intelligence…. I wonder if he were raped / molested as a child or adult how he would feel….perhaps a useless exercise since I suspect he is a cold nut-job void of any feelings whatsoever.

Seriously, perhaps we need to design a feelings/intelligence weeding-out test for ALL politicians nationwide…all levels of state & federal government….before being allowed the privilege of having their names on a ballot.

If legislators would take action with ever present vigilance to prevent this abuse, educate citizens & help eliminate the victim’s fear/ shame it would be so worthwhile for everyone. I chose to ‘tell’ in the hope it may be a tiny contribution toward helping someone understand this ongoing social issue. Besides, it feels really good to get it off my chest.

♡ღ‿ღ♡⌒♡ღ‿ღ♡⌒♡ღ‿ღ♡⌒♡ღ‿ღ♡
Gotta LOVE Shannyn Moore….
Website http://www.shannynmoore.com
http://www.huffingtonpost.com
RadioShow http://shannynmoore.wordpress.com/radio-active-truth/
♡ღ‿ღ♡⌒♡ღ‿ღ♡⌒♡ღ‿ღ♡⌒♡ღ‿ღ♡

♥2. ~~~~~~~~~~~~Watch this video….

BRILLIANT!!! “A MUST PLAY”
Most tender, touching video…..
Great message and awesome performance by SC vocalist Wil known as “Wilunleashed” at http://www.soundcloud.com/Wilunleashed

“It Should Not Hurt To Be A Child!”

♥3. ~~~~~~~~~~~~Take your own action… . . .private or public…..

image

You are not alone. No matter how small, you an make a change to help yourself and/or others in your world. I cannot emphasize enough how much seemingly insignificant things help foster kindness….

My personal fave,…a simple smile🙂

One Billion Rising (Short Film) *Trigger Warning

A tribute to V-Day….’Love is the Answer’…check it out here

http://onebillionrising.org/blog/entry/love-is-the-answer

Plus other videos at…
http://onebillionrising.org<ahref=”https://www.facebook.com/media/set/set=a.10200607742023155.2208338.1447741737&type=3#&#8221; rel=”toggle”>