Biotech Machine design • Idea Toward Solution for World Hunger

Put  together links to an old machine design paper….not sure if you’re interested in that…shared it with a senior level mechanical engineer that used to report to me… If nothing else he will laugh at some my mechanical schematics…… Its for a good cause🙂

This poster prompted me to recall that old paper with my algae idea…

image

Sea slugs consume algae… So why not humans?🙂

A college chemistry automation class paper…. on a contraption/concept  designed to grow & harvest algae with colloidal gas aphrons (CGAs)…. as an alternate food to help feed people of the world…

1982 Paper…approx. 10-pages… includes schematics & software flow charts…located in my album ‘Papers’…. Might only be pie-in-the-sky idea….Concept requires feasibility study to determine viability….  I don’t have resources or health to pursue it…  Needs biotech ME such as FB friend Nick Nixon to evaluate/pursue.  Perhaps a version of this biotech / machine design will be built someday.🙂

Pix from paper, …& a few from my thesis on CGA separation technique:
-World Hunger Problem Statement – Algae Machine paper, page 1
-What is a colloidal gas aphron? See CGA pic from (thesis)
-CGA with algal cell
-CGA generator
-Hardware schematic & Software flow charts

image

image

image

image

image